REVIEW: ESSENCE I πŸ–€ EXTREME MASCARA!

You know when it comes to lashes, the bigger the better! πŸ˜‰

I was so stoked to get my hands on these babies! I’m going to give you my 100% honest opinion!

I wore this mascara a couple of times for an upwards of 8+ hours! Let’s get on with my thoughts, shall we?

  • It has a plastic wand!
  • It promises – I Love Extreme Mascara’s “crazy” sister – with even more volume! The deep-black, creamy texture covers each individual lash with color and the extra-large plastic brush provides sensational volume. Opthalmologically tested.
  • Since I have eyes that tear up for no reason I need my mascara to stay put! 
  • Doesn’t say if it’s waterproof!

PROS:

  • Separates each and every lash, and makes them look fluffy!
  • Does not get clumpy if you build it up slowly!
  • It does not smear around your under eye area!
  • Affordable!
  • The wand is a dupe for the Clinique Chubby Lash Mascara!
  • Lengthens your lashes!
  • It doesn’t create raccoon eyes if you get drenched in the rain & it’s so easy to take off with makeup remover!

CONS:

  • It flakes off after 5 hours.. which you can easily dust off – if that’s not a problem with you!
  • If you wear lenses, I would NOT recommend this because it would be uncomfortable throughout the day!
  • You can’t go ham / crazy during application with this product because it would clump your lashes! That means, it’s not something to use when you have only 5 minutes to get ready for work!

Would I recommend this?

I don’t love this product, but I do admire the ease of removal ( You know the hassle with the Maybelline Mascara?) you don’t suffer that way with this one when I use Bio Derma’s Miceller water!

So I would wear it for just a two hour occasion! Nothing else!

I would recommend it if you don’t have a problem dusting off the flakey bits under your eyes! Haha!

It’s not a magical product, if it ever occurred to you that this would’ve been your holy grail – I’m here to tell you that , it won’t be! There are tons of better mascaras but you may have to spurlge a little more!

So it’s a thumbs down for me!

PRICE: β‚Ή395/-

Available on amazon.in or http://www.nykaa.com!


​​

Ingredients :

Aqua (Water), Synthetic Beeswax, Paraffin, Glyceryl Stearate, Acacia Senegal Gum, Butylene Glycol, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Polybutene, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera) Wax, Aminomethyl Propanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).

Shots by,

Eric Samuel (www.elienai.com)

Avec Amour,

Ranita S Sheetal πŸ–€

Ps: you can follow me on IG! (@infinitytimesinfinityblog)

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

