REVIEW: HUDA BEAUTY LIQUID MATTE LIPSTICKS!

HI my darlings,

I’ve been fortunate enough to pick up about 3 liquid mattes from Huda Kattan’s range!

I’m here to give you my thoughts about these babies!

Let’s go , shall we?

What they claim:

“Introducing Huda Beauty’s latest lip beautifier: the Liquid Matte, an unrivaled take on the liquid lipstick. The tried and true comfort-wear formula from top beauty expert, Huda Kattan, is infused with antioxidants and an exclusive complex to help maintain the lips’ hydration. The lightweight formula glides on a thin coat of color that intensifies as it sets to a matte, transfer-free finish with amazing staying power. You might even forget you’re wearing anything on your lips at all! The must-have shades can be worn alone or combined to create the perfect color for any occasion. Pair it with a complementary Huda Beauty Lip Contour to set off your look.”

Shades available: Source- Google

PRO’S:

  • Lightweight!
  • Smells like a beautiful pastry, yum! But, it’s not overwhelming to me!
  • Opaque!
  • You need to dip into the product once to coat your entire lip!
  • Hydrating!
  • Lasts the whole damn day on my lip!
  • I do forget I’m wearing lipstick when I wear the lighter shades!
  • You don’t really need a lip liner, it doesn’t bleed! If you want to contour your lip, you’d need it!
  • Double this up as a blush and you’ll never purchase another blush ever again! So moisturising and lasts ALL DAY!

CON’S:

  • I personally think it is something you splurge on. It’s definitely worth it, but pricey!

I say pricey because I include shipping & handling!

If you’re purchasing this from Sephora, they’re definitely worth it!

I got mine from Dubai and I payed β‚Ή2000/- per lipstick which I think is quite a splurge!

 Would I recommend this?

This is my Holy Grail liquid lipstick, it’s so hydrating & comfortable on my lips & I would definitely purchase as many as I can!

It is pricey (including shipping) but definitely worth it!

I’ve picked up three shades:

  • Trophy Wife
  • Medusa 
  • Famous

Swatches:

Trophy Wife:


Medusa:


Famous:

If you were skeptical about this, I hope this review helped you out!

Purchase Huda Beauty from:

Shots by,

Eric Samuel


Till then,

Love love love & more love

Avec Amour, Ranitaβ™₯

∞


Follow me on IG! : @infinitytimesinfinityblog

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: HUDA BEAUTY LIQUID MATTE LIPSTICKS!

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

