MAYBELLINE: HYPER MATTE LIQUID LINER!

Hey you!

I’m back with another review up my sleeve for you guys!

I’ve been looking for a good matte liner for my everyday wears cause I’ve been feeling a wing lately! I LOVE a good liquid matte liner.

The staff recommend the Maybelline Hyper Matte Liquid Liner to me. Instead of going with my regular, the one that I love the most by Lakme it’s – Absolute Liquid Liner, I purchased the former.


The very next day – BOY OH BOY! Was I ecstatic to try my new liner on? Who wouldn’t with any new makeup for that matter?

Let me break down my experience with the product in my regular manner!

PROS:

  • Matte!
  • Affordable!
  • Pigmented!
  • Fine liner brush, easy to use!

CONS:

  • FLAKY!
  • Product literally disappears from your lids in a matter for an hour!
  • Cracks are formed after you spend ages trying to perfect your wing!

What do I think of this product?

I HATE this product! I have never had such a bad experience with a liner before!

The formula didn’t work on me nor it did it do anything good when my sister used it (She came home looking like a raccoon)

I don’t recommend this product to anyone! Man Maybelline, you really missed the mark with this one!

 Swatch:



I hope my review helped those of you contemplating if you must invest in this product! If you’ve used it & had a different experience please feel free to share it in the comments below! Would love to hear about it!

Price: ₹325, 3ml

Shots by: Eric Samuel


Till then,


Love love love & more love 


Avec Amour, Ranita♥

2 thoughts on “MAYBELLINE: HYPER MATTE LIQUID LINER!

  1. susmita mondal says:

    Really thanks for this review it had been already in my cart but now i am gonna cancel that 😠 plz can u suggest me a good eyeliner 🙏

    Like

    • ranitasheets says:

      Hi Susmita! I love the Absolute liners by Lakmé, There’s one by colorbar that I can’t recollect the name of but the finish is Matte & of you like to splurge a little the MAC Liquid Last Liner! 💖

      Like

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

