REVIEW: NYX SUEDE LIQUID LIPSTICKS

A big hug from my side to you!

Hello there beautiful!

I’ve been testing out quite a  few products off late & I cannot wait to share my thoughts on this product right here!

The liquid lipsticks put out by NYX Cosmetics have always swept me off my feet; from its price point to its great quality!


Now, that you have a gist of how I feel about NYX as a brand let’s get on to what I think of the NYX SUEDE LIQUID LIPSTICKS!

Boy, am I glad NYX Cosmetics have finally launched in India, unlike my last Nyx review, I ordered this product off from an Indian website. As stoked as I was, it sure dropped down when I looked at the prices. I know I sound amiss or ungrateful to the fact that we finally have NYX! But to me, NYX Cosmetics, an affordable brand outside comes as not – so -drugstore to India. Hence, my disappointment.

Nevertheless, I bought the NYX Suede lipstick in Stone Fox. Mind you, it was not my first choice. But, Sandstorm was out of stock and I had to settle in for another shade. Stone Fox was the first to grab my attention and so I did pick this one up!

PROS:

  • SO comfy on your lips. Moisturizer? What’s that? You don’t need that sorta thing with this one sister (or brother)!
  • Opaque!
  • Does not dry out your lips
  • Cream like texture, but looks matte
  • Lasts for a long time, provided you’re careful
  • Love the applicator, you can apply your lipstick on perfectly!
  • Cruelty free!
  • Infused with avocado oil and Vitamin E!

CONS:

  • It’s affordable but the price that we pay in India is a lot when it’s way cheaper in the US or other countries.
  • It’s not kiss proof!
  • We need more shades, only 12 shades! ( I know I’m being so amiss, but I love the texture!)

Would I recommend this product?

Yes! You need to own at least one of the shades in your vanity!

I’m definitely purchasing more of these babies!

PRICE:

₹850, 4ml

Some cray-cray pictures of me wearing: Stone Fox



BUY THIS FROM:

I hope this review has helped you guys!

Shots by, Eric Samuel 

Till then,

Love love love & more love

Avec Amour, Ranita♥

 

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: NYX SUEDE LIQUID LIPSTICKS

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

