REVIEW: ESTÉE LAUDER DOUBLE WEAR FOUNDATION!

Hey there!

I’m back at it with my reviews!

I’ve been on the look out for a good full coverage foundation for God knows how long!


I’ve only heard so much about the ‘Double Wear’ by Esteé & finally made up my mind after a year!

After using it for a month now, I think it’s safe to give you guys my opinion about it!

First up, my skin type: Combination!  I don’t get super shiny, but maybe just slightly around my T-zone & around the perimeter it varies from dry to normal!

PROS:

  • Medium to full coverage!
  • Sweat – proof!
  • Lasts from 9 am to literally 9 pm!
  • I can skip my concealer with this!
  • Great foundation for oily skin!
  • Matte finish!
  • Even though the texture is thick, you might be surprised at its ease of application with a makeup sponge!
  • Great shade range!
  • Does not slip and slide during a hot day!
  • Good foundation for acne prone skin 
  • This foundation although thick, does not seem heavy during the day. Now, I don’t know if I’m just used to wearing heavy makeup, but this didn’t feel heavy and makes my skin feel unbreathable throughout the day! ( My personal opinion with experience )
  • Contains SPF OF 10
  • Oil free and fragrance free

CONS:

  • Not cruelty free 
  • If you have dry patches , when you powder up, it will definitely show!
  • It does not come with a pump, but according the Esteé Lauder, the consistency of the foundation is too thick for a pump! Well, duh!
  • Expensive!
  • The one thing I DESPISE about this is the crazy amount of flashback you get with this product! It isn’t even funny!  Flashback when you’re out, not with studio lighting & flash used there!

I wore this product on a night out and told myself ” Hey, a foundation with SPF below 15 would be safe for a night out!” But, boy was I wrong! This literally made my look like a ghost!

WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS?

If you’re looking for a foundation for day time events and you don’t have dry skin, I would totally recommend this one! It’s great!

Skip it for your night outs!

I’m not into this product! It makes my skin look dry & older these days. Will NOT repurchase this! 

Price:

₹3300/-, 30ml/1oz

Shade I’m in : Cashew (MAC NC42)

I hope this review helped you out’

Shots by: Eric Samuel

Till then,
Love love love & more love 
Avec Amour, Ranita♥

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

