EXFOLIATE THAT DEAD SKIN AWAY!

Hello there, 

Today I wanted to write about exfoliation & my personal tips on what I do on everyday & weekly basis!



I don’t know if what I’m doing is the right or wrong way but here’s just what works BEST for me!

If you don’t like it & it may be too much or too little for you, that’s alright – whatever floats your boat man!

What is exfoliation?

Exfoliation involves the removal of the oldest dead skin cells on the skin’s outermost surface. 


When must you exfoliate?

This depends on personal preference!

But, it’s often recommended that one does a deep/intense exfoliation once a week!

Doing intense exfoliation on everyday basis can be a little too harsh on your skin!

How I exfoliate: ( NORMAL SKIN)

I exfoliate my face with  The Body Shop Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator  once every week!

It’s soap free and very gentle on my skin.

For my body, I exfoliate gently on everyday basis & an intense exfoliation once a week with a scrub! 

For my everyday scrub, I either use a wash scrub/cloth along with my body wash.

This helps remove the dirt, dry skin & flakey skin and keep my skin soft!

I take time once a week to ensure I use a body scrub – mostly sugar scrubs.

 I prefer sugar scrubs over salt because I don’t like how fast the salts dissolve while scrubbing and that leads to me having less play time with my scrub & I love the sweet smell of sugar scrubs!

I’ve been using a variety of scrubs from brands such as Soap & Glory, The Body Shop, Bath & Body works, Dirty Works and so on.

I like to switch between these.

Here’s a small clip of my current body products!


(Ps: These products are not sponsored! Just showing you guys what I’m currently using )

Oh, I also like to add a quick pointer, I like to use products from the same brand. Which means, I use a body wash, scrub, face wash and cream, all from the same brand because I find that they work best when they work hand in hand as opposed to when I mix and match different brands on my body!

Finally once your done scrubbing your body, don’t forget to add moisture bank into your skin by using a good moisturiser!
I follow a similar pattern for the face, but with a gentle scrub/Exfoliator which is specifically for the face!

Shop these products at:

I enjoyed working on this post & I hope you found it helpful!

Shots by: Eric Samuel
Till then,
Love love love & more love 
Avec Amour, Ranita♥

One thought on “EXFOLIATE THAT DEAD SKIN AWAY!

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

