REVIEW: THE BODY SHOP CAMOMILE CLEANSER

Hey beautiful,

Taking off your makeup at the end of the day can be such a pain, when all you wanna do is crash in bed!

I’ve been a religious follower of baby oil and wet tissues, still am!

It’s cheap & gets the job done right!

But, while I was shopping for my bathroom essentials at The Body Shop, I spotted this product and tried it out over there!

I thought this would be just another product that works just the same as my oil!

But, no! It wasn’t. This balm just broke down with so much ease​​ and dissolved in my skin! So, I picked it up!

I’ll break it down into pros and cons so it’s easier for you guys!

HOW I USE THIS PRODUCT:

After a long day, I scrape out probably four pea size amounts of the balm on the back of my nails and apply them on my cheeks, forehead and chin.

Start massaging gently to break the balms consistency down that will remove the makeup on your face. I massage for maybe a minute or two and wash my face! 

90% of your makeup is literally out, including that stubborn waterproof mascara and liquid lipstick. Wash with a cleanser or face wash  and moisturise!



PROS:

  • Ease of use!
  • Reduces the time to take off your makeup
  • Balm like consistency which turns into oil when your fingers touch it & finally turns into a cleanser when it’s comes to contact with water!
  • I love it!
  • Reduces use of the number of wet wipes you use to wipe your makeup off!
  • Breaks down the toughest waterproof makeup!
  • Gentle on the skin!
  • A little goes a long way!
  • Does not leave an oily residue on my face after wash but still keeps my skin hydrated!

CONS:

  • I think it’s a bit overpriced. 

Overall this is a product that I love and will continue buying this!

This product will last me for about a good 2-3 months on everyday use!

Will I continue buying it?

For now, YES! 

If you can’t afford this, coconut oil will do wonders and is good for your skin too!

The only reason I love this is because coconut oil leaves a layer on my skin which I don’t personally enjoy.

I love the way my skin feels after using this cleanser.

PRICE:

₹1095/-

In this video here, I’ve used a waterproof eyebrow gel. Look how easy it is for the balm to take it off! I love it!

Nothing makes my evening better when it takes me lesser time to get rid of my makeup!

Hope you enjoyed my honest review!

Buy this from:

Shots by: Eric Samuel
Till then,
Love love love & more love 
Avec Amour, Ranita♥

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

