My Experience at Kiehls! 

Hello friends,

I’m sure all of you must’ve heard of the  well acclaimed skin care brand called Kiehls.

I’ve always wanted to get my hands on one of their products after hearing so much about their quality and ingredients!

Well, after saving up – I finally managed to buy myself something!

A brief history about Kiehls: 

  • Kiehls is a 160 year old brand
  • Founded in 1851 by John Kiehl, Kiehl’s began as a homeopathic pharmacy located at 3rd Avenue and 13th Street in the East Village of New York City. In 1921, Irving Morse, a former apprentice and Russian Jewish émigré who had studied pharmacology at Columbia University, purchased the store.

MY EXPERIENCE:  

Unlike regular skincare stores, when I walked into Kiehls I was assisted by one of the lovely & well trained Skincare Consultants.

Before advising me with tons of products she did a skincare consultation.



Now this is very important. 

What I found out about my skin:

After placing two strips on the centre and peripherals of my face. I found out that my skin was of combination type.

Oily in the centre and dry on the outer part.

Then, my skins PH balance was checked and I had 31.8% hydrated, and that was bad!

The minimum percentage required for normal skin is about 40%

Products recommended for me:


I bought a few of the full size products over time and those were : Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate, Clearky Corrective Dark Spot Solution, Ultra Facial Cream , Creamy Eye Treatment w Avocado & Kiehls #1 Lip Balm

 
However, I will complete these products & only then will I review each product and give you my thoughts!

Would I ask you to try Kiehls?

It’s been two weeks & so far so good! So yes, go to a store and get a free skin analysis & learn more about which department your skin is lacking in and makeup for it! 

PRICE:

Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate: INR: ₹3800/-

Clearky Corrective Dark Spot Solution: INR: ₹4450/-

Ultra Facial Cream: INR: ₹2800/-

 Kiehls #1 Lip Balm: INR: ₹650/-

Creamy Eye Treatment : INR: ₹2450/-

Shop Kiehls at:


Shots by: Eric Samuel
Till then,
Love love love & more love 
Avec Amour, Ranita♥

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

