REVIEW: MAKEUP REVOLUTION SALVATION PALETTE IN COLOR CHAOS!

Hello there makeup lovers,

I know I’m bored of trying out neutrals & I sure as hell want to experiment with different colors & looks on myself!


This is of course reserved for occasions or something themed!

I wanted to invest in an affordable palette which goes without saying is also of good quality!

I found the Makeup Revolution Salvation Palette & being the trust worthy brand that I know of, I did.

I’ve been using this palette and creating fun looks, I hope my review helps you out!


PROS:

  • Great quality!
  • 12 shimmer shades – highly pigmented 
  • Affordable!
  • Beautiful bright colors!
  • Great packaging
  • Has a mirror, I’m happy!

CONS:

  • 6 matte shades – not as pigmented as I’d like!
  • May be chalky when you use too much (Less is more to get great payoff)

I’ve been loving this palette overall!


SWATCHES:

(PS: These pictures were taken through the my phone, hope that  the quality of the image does not bother you)

12 Shimmer Shades:


These shimmer shades are so pigmented! They may be chalked when you grab too much product, so less is more!

6 Matte Shades:


These were not as pigmented as I would’ve liked them to be, they don’t work well when wet either. They were chalky in consistency 
The 12 shimmer shades definitely compensated for the matte shades & so I love this palette!

If you’re looking for an affordable palette I would recommend this or the one by Freedom London (which costs a little more than the Makeup Revolution Palette)

Where I got my palette from:

Price:

₹1100/- 

Here are a few looks I created:





I hope this review helped you guys!

Shots by: Eric Samuel

Till then,

Love love love & more love 

Avec Amour, Ranita♥

6 thoughts on “REVIEW: MAKEUP REVOLUTION SALVATION PALETTE IN COLOR CHAOS!

  1. Zahra says:

    Wow I’ve seen this palette before but never considered it. But those swatches look beautiful so I defo need to keep my eye out for this palette x

    Like

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

