SWATCH- MAC FAERIE WHISPERS EYESHADOW & HIGHLIGHTERS!

  
Live out your fairy tale with charmed hues inspired by the secret, wondrous world of fairies. Skin looks soft and gentle in feathery pinks and pearl-lit nudes. Light up eyes with luminous wet or dry shades of new Foiled Shadows.”

Hey there!

It’s been a while since MAC launched their – Faerie Whispers Collection!

I thought I’d do a simple swatch post for you lovelies on their foiled eyeshadow range & iridescent pressed powders ( highlighters)

What’s a foiled eyeshadow?

Eyeshadows that can be used wet to give you a foil like finish that is highly intense & opaque!

What MAC claims:

  • Can be used wet/dry
  • Lasts for 13 hours

Do they?

I’d most def have to agree on the usage part of this product!

Looks lovely wet/dry & it’s so smooth & blends well!
  

SWATCHES:  
  But as far as the intensity is concerned, since they claim their foiled eyeshadows- I think they are supposed to be a bit more pigmented on the first swatch!

The swatch picture that I’ve uploaded above are after two swipes! (Used dry)

What I’ve noticed is when I use fix plus with these shadows they’re so strong! (I tried Magic In Your Eyes)

But let’s be honest, MAC hasn’t stepped up their game or anything like that w the launch of these babies!

The only thing different I the appearance of the eyeshadow once you open the case, a funky pattern!

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate them per say, 

  • They so last for a long time!
  • They are blend able, good quality
  • Using is wet is a better option 

But, isn’t that what you would expect from a high end brand?

I find the Makeup Geek Foiled eyeshadows much more affordable & w a better color payoff!

MAC’s IRIDESCENT POWDER:

 Mac had relaunche their two powders- 

  • Pearl Sunshine
  • Sparkling Rose

These can be use all over for a glow or dewy finish.

They also form a very subtle highlight!

  • The quality is perf & blending is easy!

  

PRICE:

  • Eyeshadows – β‚Ή1560/-
  • Iridescent Powder- β‚Ή1800/-

Would I recommend these?

I don’t think I’d be purchasing any more from this collection, simply because I don’t find anything new or the necessity to! Usually any makeup product compels me to buy it, no matter what!

Sadly, this didn’t !

If you’re new in the market for foiled eyeshadows, I don’t think I’d recommend them, but, you should def go try em out at the store to see if you disagree to what I have to say, cause this wasn’t a win-win collection for me!

Till then,
Avec Amour, Ranitaβ™₯

∞


Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

