REVIEW: Burberry- Spring/Summer 2016 Runway Highlighting Palette (Limited Edition) Nude Gold 02

Hey there!

So I got my hands on this gorgeous highlighter!

The new launch by Burberry, their highlighting palette!

  
The Spring/Summer 2016 Runway Highlighting Palette in two shades – Nude White & Nude Gold! 

 The limited edition Spring/Summer 2016 Runway Palette was formed in accordance to the Burberry Spring/Summer Runway Show 2016. 

A lightweight illuminating face powder set with an intricate lace-pattern design, inspired by the delicate fabrics from the womenswear show.

What they claim :

“Capturing the essence of the Burberry glow, the buildable, luminous Nude Gold shade fuses flattering, subtle highlighting with runway-inspired, effortless strobing techniques. Complexions are illuminated and features defined by sweeping the pearly, translucent powder across the areas of the face that light would naturally hit.

– Lace-inspired pattern

– Strobing and highlighting

– Buildable”

So I bought the Nude Gold because I felt the white wouldn’t suit my skin tone!

    
What it is formulated WITHOUT

– Parabens 

– Sulfates 

– Phthalates

My thoughts :

When you look at the two shades you honestly don’t see anything new or eye catching ( except the intricate design work on the shadow)

  
The two shades are pretty basic and I think you could easily find dupes for these even regular eyeshadows!

For the price I’m paying? Yeah, nothing out of the box!

PROs: 

  • The quality is on point!
  • The blend-ability is like butt-ah!
  • The longevity is for 8-10 hours on a sunny day!
  • The color pay off is intense!
  • Travel friendly kit- got a mirror and a tiny natural hair brush that comes with it!
  • Buildable!

CONs:

  • Overpriced, I get its a high end brand, but for something that’s not so extraordinary I don’t see the point!
  • Limited edition 

This highlighter gives a subtle sheen indoors but when your out lighting is just right, it pops!

I don’t hate this product! I like it, but if you’re not into overpriced make-up you should stray away from this!

The only feature that stands our for me w this product is the packaging! Love it!

The intricate details with respect to Velvet & Lace up collection is absolutely beautiful!

If you’re a highlighter obsessive person like myself here, go for it. You’ll love it!

PRICE:

$68, .3Oz 5gms

Made in Italy

SWATCH:

  

I hope I could help you guys with my thoughts!

Till then,
Avec Amour, Ranita♥

One thought on “REVIEW: Burberry- Spring/Summer 2016 Runway Highlighting Palette (Limited Edition) Nude Gold 02

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

