REVIEW: STUDIOWEST EYESHADOW PALETTE IN DAY TIME NEUTRALS!

Hey there!

I know I’m a little late on reviewing these products, but I guess it’s alright!

Studio West is the new makeup line launched by Westside Stores!

They have about 4 eye shadow palettes :

Two from the Maaya Range & two from the Pure Passion Range

So, I bought two of these palettes! One from each!

From the Maaya Range I bought the :

  • BOMBAY JEWELS

From the Pure Passion Range I bought the:

  • DAYTIME NEUTRALS

 

 

So, let’s begin!

STUDIO WEST PURE PASSION : DAY TIME NEUTRALS

I’m the biggest neutral makeup palette hoarder you’d find, if it’s a neutral palette you’ll definitely find me having it!

So after the very elaborate description about my neutral obsession, I had to purchase this palette!

It comes with 3 different cool toned shades!


What I recommend:

I think this palette would work great for really light/pale skin tones! A beautiful subtle palette perfect for everyday use!

Why this won’t suit a tan skin tone is because, I found that when i wore it for a day time event it look very icy on my lids, I use them for various events to just give it another shot, but it did not suit my skin, so personally I won’t be reaching for these shadows unless i ensure I have a warm base on my eyelids to counteract the cool tone of these shades!

Since, I just said I won’t be using these shadows on my eyelids, I think these would be great for an overall highlight! Use them on the tops of your cheekbones & you’re good to go!

PRICE:

4.2gms, 385/-

STUDIO WEST MAAYA : BOMBAY JEWELS

This is my favorite palette for sure! I love the colors! This palette is so affordable! Now, we all know we ain’t gon use blues, teals & greens everyday!

So why would you want to invest in a really expensive palette which you’d use just once?

There are 3 shades present in this palette, as follows:

The first shade on the left didn’t swatch out as pigmented as the other two!

But no worries, just use it wet!

I’ll be rocking this palette this wedding season & I’ll be uploading pictures of myself using this palette! I can’t wait, I’m so excited!

Stay tuned on my blog or follow me on Instagram (@infinitytimesinfinityblog)

PRICE:

4.2gms, 425/-

 

What I like: 

  • A little goes a long way with this product! (Don’t apply too much, it may become chalky, and you may have fall out)
  • AFFORDABLE!
  • Good blend-ability!

SWATCHES:

 

I hope I helped you guys decide if you need this palette but I know I’ll be using mine quite often!

I only wish they would come out with a matte palette! YAAAS!

WHERE CAN YOU FIND THESE?

At a Westside store of course! Unfortunately they aren’t available online as yet!

https://www.mywestside.com/

Till then,

Avec Amour, Ranita♥

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

