OXBLOOD LIPS! Feat: Musing On A Hanger!

Hey you!

I have here a simple yet elegant look for you to try out!

I’ve collaborated with one of my favorite fashion blogger the gorgeous Varna from Musing On A Hanger!

You’ve def got yourself a treat cause you have here a makeup as well as an outfit!

This look is my little twist on a classic look, you can sport this either for a daytime or nighttime event!

daef7a26c048ecf43ea82acdcb56d776

Keeping in mind that 2016 is the year of dewy and healthy looking skin I’ve maintained a dewy finish to Varna’s skin!

FACE:

  • I started off her skin by wiping off any excess dirt w a wet wipe & then applied a moisturiser!
  • Using Colorbar’s Primer, I dabbed it on to the areas she tends to get oily i.e. her T-zone
  •  Then, using MAC’s Strobe Cream I used this on the high points of her face
  • Using Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless 310 , I applied this with a damp beauty blender! (Using the strobe cream helped maintain a dewy finish!)
  • Using the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer 20, I used this as a highlighting concealer (Since her skin is flawless as it is, she didn’t need a concealer for any blemish)
  • I then set everything in place with the MAC Prep + Prime CC powder (loose, yellow)

EYES:

  • Since she has less eyelid space to work with, I used a matte brown shadow a little above her natural crease to give an illusion of more eyelid space
  • Then using the My Studio West Pure Passion Collection in Daytime Neutrals & I mixed the two lightest shades and placed this on the center of the eyelids to the inner corners of her eyes
  •  Using MAC Smolder Eye Kohl,  I drew a line on her upper lash line & smeared it with a pencil brush! This gives us a soft smoky eye w an illusion of thicker lashes!
  • Using a Volumizing & Lengthening Mascara i.e. MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash + MAC Extended Play only on her upper lashes to give us a clean look!
  • Followed this up by highlighting her inner corners with  The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Aka The Luminizer Shimmer Highlighter
  • Varna has beautiful brows that are naturally shaped all I had to do was fill in the sparse areas! So using Maybelline Fashion Brow in Brown, I mimicked some brow hairs!
  • Finally, sprayed some MAC Prep & Prime – Fix Plus to intensify her highlight!

a2468ae04af5f01d26c9c58f56d1fa1d

CHEEKS:

  • I further then highlighted the high-points of Varna’s face with a powder highlighter from above ( Used in the inner corner) This further intensified the strobe creams effect!
  • I carved out some cheekbones but it was not a super heavy contour because I wanted the lips & the highlight to be the center of attention!
  • I then used MAC’S BLUSH – Dessert Rose ( A mauve toned muted pink blush) on the apples of her cheeks to complete the face!

LIPS:

  • I wanted to then enhance the look of her beautiful outfit further more so I used  beautiful Ox blood lipstick on her lips 
  • For this look I used two lipsticks!
  • Firstly, I lined her lips with a muted mauve liner (Essence Cosmetics – Soft berry)
  • I used Inglot’s Matte Lipstick Collection –  412 as her base
  • Finally, with a firm hand using the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Copenhagen, I filled in the whole lip!

d8e8b25c0875907c0586f1330440f619

LEGS:

  • For that ethereal glow, I bronzed up her legs with The Body Shop’s Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder!

OUTFIT:

What an exquisite outfit it is, isn’t it?

Go to VARNA’S BLOG ASAP for more details & show my baby girl some love!

I’ve included a few images of this Diva here, I’ve learned so much from her blog & I know you will too!

http://www.musingonahanger.com

Tadah!

There you have it, follow these few steps to achieve this glam look & you’ll be grabbing everyone’s attention as you walk down any room, alley or anywhere!

Hope this inspired you..

Till then,

Avec Amour, Ranita♥
 

 

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

