AFFORDABLE PRODUCTS FOR A FULL GLAM FACE!

 

Hey there!

We all love a full glam face for those special occasions, don’t we? Well I know some of us wouldn’t or can’t indulge in super expensive  products & full fledged products that we would use for those special occasions only & nowhere else!

I’m gonna help you out there!

I’m not going to be recommending any foundations simply because, you know your skin inside out & you must invest in using a quality foundation to help your skin!

I’ve also listed highend products just in case you’d want to check them out!

  • Let’s start of with Highlighting Concealers

After doing your foundation & basic concealing, choose a concealer only 1 shade lighter than your skin tone & highlight under your eyes, T-zone, sides of the mouth & around your nose!

Great highlighting concealers that  I’ve found are:

High End:

Mac Select Cover up 

Mid range:

Colorbar Stick Concealer – ₹650

Drugstore range:

Star Cosmetics Pan Concealer – ₹250

  • Secondly, Setting Powders –

A great product I’ve found that is a finely milled loose powder is the one from

HIGH END:

Inglot HD Illuminizing Loose Powder

DRUGSTORE:

Coloréssence : HD loose powder -₹350

 

  • Thirdly, Let’s sculpt them cheekbones –

I’m all about multi functional products! I haven’t found a good matte bronzer that does that the trick!

So, I found this great single cool toned eyeshadow that’s perf for carving out those cheekbones

Make Up Revolution Mono Eyeshadow in ‘Pure’ : ₹250-₹500

What I recommend: You & I have different skin tones, what I’ve recommended is for my skin tone, but these shadows come in variety of different shades, so take the time to find the perfect matte shade for you!

makeup-revolution-london-pure-eyeshadow-9349-7131211-1-pdp_slider_m_lr

  • Brows:

The perfect brow pencil is hands down the one by Maybelline, this is so affordable and does the job just right!

Maybelline Fashion Brow – ₹245

31hvrz49p3l-_sy355_

  • Highlighter –

Right now we don’t have many drugstore brands doing highlighters, I’m sure we’ll get them soon but till then try using a loose finely milled pigment gold based or pearlescent based eye shadow! 

What I use: 

Mid range: Loreal Infallible Single Eyeshadow: Hourglass Beige & Amber Rush

 

Colorbar Eyeshadow Stick: 

Fairy ( light skin)

Blush ( tan skin)

 

Makeup Revolution Mono Eyeshadows

  • Blush:

You know which brand steals this one, it has got to be the blushes from Maybelline, so affordable and yet great quality!

I’ve always shied away from blushes & this was my first ever blush & it made me fall in love with it and now I use them every day!

Drugstore:

Maybelline Cheeky Glow : ₹250

or the newly launched FIT ME BLUSHES! (400/-)

img_8792

  • Lipsticks – 

Lipsticks are of personal choice & my oh my there are so many brands out there that do some great lipsticks be it matte or sheen, I’mma leave that to you guys!

I think that wraps about your base plus a few extras!

Find these products on:

Hope I helped you save some money but also maintain that glam!

Till then..

Avec Amour, Ranita♥

 


Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

