REVIEW: MAYBELLINE FIT ME FOUNDATION & COMPACT!

Hey you!

So after what almost seemed as an endless wait, Maybelline finally decided to launch the ‘FIT ME’ range in Bangalore!

They consist of:

  • FIT ME FOUNDATION
  • FIT ME CONCEALER
  • FIR ME COMPACT

I don’t think we have the bronzers & blushes yet, I’ll get back to you guys on that!

I bought this foundation, and I’m in the shade 240, but India does not import this shade so I mix 310 + 322!


To be honest, I’ve never really been impressed with the shade range by Maybelline? And I’ve never really enjoyed using any of their foundations!

But this foundation, the – ‘Maybelline FIT ME – Matte & Poreless’

But, oh my god, they’ve got a better shade range now! Just look!

So much better, right?

They have yellow & pink undertones foundations!

What this foundation claims :

This foundation claims that its gives us a matte & flawless skin!

It consists of some technology that’s supposed to blur out the pores on your skin &  create a matte flawless base!

So I’ve got dry and flakey skin, so it’s quite obvious that this foundation isn’t for me right?

WRONG! Oh my god, personally according to me, if you’ve got oily skin, you will love this, if you’ve got dry skin (if you moisturize well) you’ll love this too!

The formula does not even dry my skin! It’s not a super drying foundation & I love it so much!

I literally think this is a perfect dupe for the Studio Fix by MAC! But, with a less cakey finish & budget friendly!

PROS:

  • FULL COVERAGE 
  • BLENDS BEAUTIFULLY
  • AFFORDABLE
  • NICE RANGE OF SHADES
  • BLURS OUT YOUR PORES
  • YOU DON’T NEED A PRIMER FOR DRY SKIN (OILY- you decide)
  • LASTS FOR A LONG TIME!
  • PRODUCT DOES NOT OXIDISE ON MY SKIN
  • No SPF

CONS:

  • No pump
  • If you hate a full coverage foundation you won’t like this!
  • Although this product has no SPF, I get some amount of flashback in pictures!

Along with the foundation they have their FIT ME COMPACTS, I didn’t buy them because I’ve got dry skin!

But, this has a good shade range too!

I’d recommend this if you’ve got oily skin, it’s finely milled and does the job right! (PRICE: 440/-)

PRICE: ₹525/-, 30ml

Here’s a picture to show you the coverage I get from this!


I’m legit waiting for the concealers! I’ll post a review if you guys would like this!

I really hoped my mini review of this foundation helped you guys!

Till then,

Avec Amour, Ranita♥

 

One thought on “REVIEW: MAYBELLINE FIT ME FOUNDATION & COMPACT!

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

