REVIEW: LA PALETTE NUDE BY L’OREAL PARIS – BLUSH

      

 
     
Hi beautiful! Today I’m gonna give you my opinion about the ‘L’oreal La Palette Nude in Blush’

It comes quiet evident that I’m a makeup hoarder in itself, as I have to have any palette that launches immediately!

I’d been saving for my Christmas gifts but I had to break that for this palette! Oops !

    
So what was my first impression when I went into the store to look at the palette! Uh, pretty stunned actually. 

What you see online sometimes isn’t quiet what is appears to be, I assumed the palette to be almost the size of a naked palette! But, it’s literally the size of your palm! So don’t be dissapointed there!

After overcoming my emotions, I decided to buy the rose palette as I’ve too many nudes & the shades are pretty similar to the maybelline nudes, so if you wanna buy a nude palette w more colors buy that (comes w 12 shades)!

   

 
Anyway, the pigmentation as compared to maybelline is much better, they blend better and are of great quality!

I’ll break it down for you guys:

PROS:

  • Blend-able 
  • Smooth
  • Opaque
  • Good for day or night time looks
  • Travel friendly 
  • Love the brush that comes w it! ( One end sponge tip application & the other an eyeshadow brush)
  • Got a mirror!

CONS:

  • Too expensive for a drugstore brand 
  • If you would smell the palette, it would def be a turn off
  • Blush palette- not good for beginners, if you know how to use shadows this would be no problem ( would recommend nudes for beginners)
  • Quiet some fall out ( but, not that much of a problem, most of the brands have them) 
  • Brush has a lot of fall out!

This palette retails for : ₹1399

 

Swatches

 
What I think about this palette:

I personally think if you’re a makeup hoarder like me there’s no stopping you from buying it !

But, if you’re new and wouldn’t wanna spend 1.4K on a 10 eyeshadow palette just yet, wait for the maybelline blushed palettes to be launched & it would def be cheaper w 12 shadows in one palette!

Else, try the MAKEUP REVOLUTION LONDON ones!

I.e. IF YOU’RE ON A BUDGET! 

These palettes would be great for someone who travels often and would need a small palette to carry w ease along w a mirror when compared to the maybelline one!

If you don’t mind the cost, it would be a beautiful Christmas gift for a junkie, or birthday!

With the price being kept aside, this palette does haven old quality and pigmentation! Go for it if you’d like!  Cos, I’ve got no regrets buying this!
AVAILABLE AT:

  • LIFESTYLE STORE NEAR YOU

OR

L’OREAL LA PALETTE NUDE: 

http://www.nykaa.com/l-oreal-paris-color-riche-la-palette.html?root=search&searchterm=La%20palette&type=product
Till then..

Avec Amour, Ranita♥

 

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

