TIME TO TAME THEM BROWS HONEY

Hey there! I’m gonna be briefing & reviewing my favorite brow products that I own!

HOW DO YOU PICK THE PERF BROW COLOR FOR YOUR FACE?

Firstly, you if you’ve got dark hair you’re supposed to go two to three shades lighter & if you’ve got light hair go two to three shades darker!

BUT,  we Indians have black eyebrows, so how do we go about this? Cause the last time I tried to go lighter with my brows ( which are naturally black) it looked like I tried painting my brows brown! EHH, not good, it looks weird, trust me on that sista!

SO, what I think is perfect for us ladies is to use a cool tone gray! PLEASE ladies, stray away from black, on regular bases that is! It can look super harsh! But, if your into a strong brow & would love to keep the focus on your brows, black is the way to go!

Personally, I love sporting a subtle brow look, this gives me a more appealing look. But, what works for me, may not work for you! So, try various looks to find what suits you best!

So, try a COOL TONE GRAY!

I have dyed my brows from black to dark brown and I think this suits my face more, now with this I can opt for either gray or brown eyebrow pencils!

Let me show you a few of my products that I love using!

  1. Inglot’s eyebrow pencil:

This pencil is a very light brown shade, not your typical color for black brows; But, if you would like to fill in with this product use it at the beginning of your brows for a soft look!

PRICED AT INR 900-1200

IMG_6676

INGLOT BROW PENCIL IN 515

2. COLORBAR USA: BROW PENCIL IN CHESTNUT

AgSKScEdyhnexfAPnlntZHPh_SgkTUk12G5_MV6h6BSF

COLORBAR BROW PENCIL IN CHESTNUT

AqyqD5eDLKh37mS5c8kCVePhLWu0MITEqqJ6X7VyUtnm

COLORBAR BROWN PENCIL IN CHESTNUT

This brand along with Maybelline was the first drugstore brand to release brow products in India & thank the heavens for that!

I’d been getting tired of using a matte taupe eyeshadow on my brows ( although they give you a beautiful natural finish)

The colorbar brow pencils come in two shades : black & brown;

They are highly pigmented & last upto 5-6 hours depending on where you live ( I sweat out the product, ew – I know)

The black would be quiet strong on the brows so i would suggest blending the two pencil shades to get a perfect brow look & use a light hand. Blend, w the spooli provided! (BEST TOOL)

They cost INR 650

 3. MAYBELLINE FASHION BROW:

AmodOTWRb7NStMCH-3jW_d3DTcXB5Xfma8VKX7meIbn3

TOP: Brown BOTTOM: Gray

IMG_6673-0

TOP: First- Pencil in Brown, Second – Brown from Sponge applicator BOTTOM: First – Pencil in Gray, Second – Gray from sponge applicator

MAYBELLINE FASHION
BROW:

This product comes in two shades: Cool toned gray & brown.

These are great products! They have a dual end, one with a sponge tip applicator to fill the beginning of your brows for a natural look and another end w a pencil, this is for mimicking brow hairs..

I love this product, and I think the brown in this is a dupe for the Inglot’s or even better!

This should be your first brow product if you’re a beginner!

But, you would need extra TLC along w this product if you’ve got really sparse brows!

Available for INR 275

4. WET & WILD BROW KIT:

As8lcAkCO48-3GZOmi_WkLE-syKBwOX5tAjJo1qjINIv

WET & WILD BROWN KIT

This was my first brow product & it is a beautiful creation!

I’ve used this product oh so much! This product comes with a wax, taue shadow & dark brown matte shadows!

After using the wax all over my brows first, I use the taupe shadow along the beginning of my brows & the dark brown at the tip to define my brows a little more.

The reason you’re supposed to use the wax first is to help hold the powder onto your brows.

This gives you the  most natural finish!

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

Also, you get a brush & a tiny tweezer which are very useful and this kit has a cute mirror that slides out, uh as if!

To blend out your shadow if you’ve gon a li’l overboard is to use a spooli to blend it out.

I have here a brush from Audreys, this helps me to blend out my excess powder and gives me an even natural finish!

OH! If you’re not a fan of these colors you could use them as eyeshadows & they work out beautifully!

 

5. MAKEUP ACADEMY MASCARA:

OK, so the product is not a brow product, it’s actually a mascara. But, hey! if it solves the purpose then why not?

So, I’ve been using this recently instead of any other product. WHY? Because this saves a cray about of time & tbh, I have quiet full brows, and I just need to fill in a few sparse gaps.

This is my one stop shop! It lasts all day and I use a little bit of this product, using too much can give your brows a hard finish and make them feel hard.

If you’ve got thick brows that need a little bit of help, this is your product! If you’re lacking in the brow department try a powder first & then set it in with this gel!

Another product to set your powder would be a transparent mascara, if you’re not into tinted mascaras! ( Body shop & Make up Revolution London so some great ones)

So, a little does a long way with this product!

INR 700

IMG_6674

MUA- BROWN MASCARA

 

All the above products are available on:

 

Avec Amour , Ranita♥

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

