REVIEW: REAL TECHNIQUES BRUSHES & MIRACLE COMPLEXION SPONGE

The first kit here is the real techniques ‘starter kit’

They come w 5 brushes, this could be your one stop shop for your eyes ladies!

Starting from the left:

DELUXE CREASH BRUSH: This brush for my eyelids are personally too big, so I use this brush for a good full coverage under the eyes w concealer and it buffs it in great!

BASE SHADOW BRUSH: This brush works great as a blending brush! Fits right into my crease!

ACCENT BRUSH: A cute tiny little brush, I use this for my inner corner highlight, lower lash line or brow bone highlight!

FINE LINER BRUSH:

Perfect for a cat eye! (If you’re a pro at doing it)

ANGLED BRUSH/BROW BRUSH:

Use this brush to fill them brows in or use it to create your winged liner!

Next up, is the REAL TECHNIQUES CORE COLLECTION

This is a beautiful must have for creating a nice full coverage base!

(LEFT TO RIGHT):

BUFFING BRUSH: This gorg is used best with powder foundations or liquid, I use it for applying my powder ( w a very light hand) sometimes too!

A multi-functional brush, sadly, you don’t get this out of the kit in India!

CONTOUR BRUSH: I have a round face and sometimes using an angled brush can get too big for my face. This brush is a tiny one and works perfect for contouring on my face.

I prefer this over an angled brush! However, if you’re in the beginning stages of contouring, Try and use an angled brush, it helps you define them cheekbones till you get a hang of it!

POINTED FOUNDATION BRUSH: Tbh, I don’t use this brush quiet often, I don’t like using foundation brushes & even if I would this is a tad bit too small to do the job, it would take a long time to blend.

If at all, I would use this for my highlighter on the high points of my cheekbones!

DETAILER BRUSH: This tinny brush can be used for precise application of your shadows!

If, else it acts as an amazing lipliner brush! Helps me line and create various cupid bows (on days when I like to change my look a little)

REAL TECHNIQUES BUFFING BRUSH:

THIS IS MY ALL THIS REACHED FOR BRUSH! Hence, you may see how ‘used-up’ it is!

This brush is amazing for liquid foundations,  powder foundations, blush, highlighter!

It does the trick in just a few minutes and gives me a beautiful full coverage!

If you were to buy a brush from this set, I’d recommend this highly dense and great quality brush!

Next up, STIPPLING BRUSH:

This was the first brush that I had purchased from the collection & tbh, I use this as a powder brush now!

A stippling brush is a brush that isn’t as dense as a buffing brush, it gives you a very natural and light coverage, this brush would be great if you’ve got clear skin and just want to apply your BB cream, it would blend it out perfectly!

I use this brush when i bake under my eyes to dust of the excess, or when I have errands to run, I use this w my powder foundation!

PS: After washing it, try to mold the shape, else the bristles may just spread and dry outta shape like mine!

SHADING BRUSH:

Ok, so I didn’t really know what this brush was for, I use this as a ‘buffing brush’ on my eyelids OR as a blending brush near the inner part of my eye!

I wouldn’t say you NEED this brush, the starter kit would be more than enough!
 COMPLEXION SPONGE:

This IS LIFE!

I use this every single day to blend my concealer! I don’t have the time to keep switching my brushes early in the morning, this is my one stop shop!

It gives me a natural but yet covered finish!

Use this baby damp and you’ll see why!

Using the blender damp basically helps the blender absorb less of your foundation! Hence, less product wastage!

Ps: Don’t be a little too hard on it while washing it can tear & keep in a dry place (if you keep it in a dark place, say your drawer, it will process the growth of fungus)

PRICE OF EACH PRODUCT:

  • Starters Kit : INR 1759
  • Core collection: INR 1599
  • Buffing Brush: INR 1550
  • Stippling Brush: INR 1400
  • Shading Brush: INR 1080

Complexion Sponge: INR 1200

AVAILABLE ON:

http://www.nykaa.com/brands/real-techniques.html?dir=desc&order=popularity&root=bsearch_brand%real+techniques

PLEASE DO NOT BUY THESE BRUSHES ON ANY OTHER SITE, ONLY BECAUSE YOU DON’T KNOW IF THEY WOULD BE GENUINE OR NOT.

You may end up paying a lot for fake brushes!

Avec Amour, Ranita ♥

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

