TOP 3 LIP BALMS FOR AUTUMN/WINTER

IMG_6304

It’s that time of the year again where it rains like cray and the weather gets cold and dry!

As the temperature decreases the air around us gets dry and this in turn leads to our lips being chapped & dry!

It’s very easy to forget protecting our lips from the harsh climates, I have here, 3 of my most favorite lip balms after my long and endless search for the perfect lip balm.

So, let’s begin!

BURTS BEES REPLENISHING LIP BALM:

I have the one with the pomegranate oil, but this any sort from this brand I would definitely recommend. After using this balm for quite some time, I’ve actually noticed my lips getting softer & I have some tan on my lips, but with this balm, it has reduced a drastic amount!

This balm also gives you the slightest tinge of color on your lips, which makes it’s a – “your lips but better look”

with the bad boy on, you wouldn’t even want to use lipstick! It does everything for you!

An all around the year product!

2. THE BODY SHOP – VITAMIN E LIP BALM:

This product smells absolutely piquant! It smells of something esculent I can’t lay my finger on (still trying to figure it out!)

This balm does not give any stain, it does not feel like some thick layer of goo sitting on top of your chapped lips when you apply it. It actually feels like it’s doing something magical along with its heavenly smell and chapped lips? What chapped lips?

Another beneficial factor of this lip product is that it comes with an SPF of 15, which I would say is more than enough for your lips when you’re out!

3. THE BODY SHOP SHEA BUTTER LIP BUTTER:

This lip butter definitely feels like butt-ah, I use this below any lipstick that I have to put on, it makes my lips feel so moisturized & especially when I use a liquid or matte lipstick this baby keeps my lips soft as a babies butt! Trust me this stuff is potent!

The only downside is, it’s not in a tube, hence kinda making the tub a li’l unhygienic. So, take it out w a cotton swab & this will help your tub remain hygienic! This is not fit for carrying it out and reapplying it while you’re on the go, the former would  be a better option!

AVAILABLE AT:

BURTS BEES LIP BALM: http://www.amazon.in/Burts-Bees-Replenishing-Balm-Pomegranate/dp/B000P0IDPY/ref=sr_1_1?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1446902812&sr=1-1&keywords=burts+bees+lip+balm

THE BODY SHOP PRODUCTS: Available at any “The Body Shop” store!

Avec Amour, Ranita♥

Tell me what you think, I'd love to hear!

